Get creative with Theresa Wilson!

NCE Spring 17 classes-209Meet one of our newest instructors, Theresa Wilson, who will be leading two classes with us this Summer: Beginning Sewing: Pajama Pants and Upcycled Greeting Cards. Theresa recently moved to Nashville from Germany where she still occasionally works as a costume designer! We think you’ll love her friendly, creative spirit so sign up for her classes soon before they fill!

What neighborhood or area of town do you live in?
Belmont-Hillsboro

Why do you teach at Nashville Community Education?
Because I am passionate about my work and love sharing my knowledge and artistic skill with interested people excited to learn.

If you weren’t teaching a class, what class would you be taking OR what class are you taking in addition to teaching?
There are so many classes I’d like to take. They all seem very interesting, but if I’d have to choose one it would probably be Pottery by Hand and Wheel. I’ve always been fascinated by this skill/art/craft.

What is one thing you wish people knew about NCE?
I’d like people to know what an amazing work the staff provides. They are extremely helpful, efficient and open minded, which makes teaching a course rewarding and fun.

What’s one thing we would be surprised to learn about you? (that we can’t read in your bio)
At the age of 19 I traveled around the world for a year with my best friend living out of a backpack.

When you aren’t teaching a class with us, how are you spending your time?
I work as a costume designer in Europe and love being outdoors in my free time.

What’s the last book, podcast, or blog you read or listened to?
The current book I am reading is called  A Little History of the World by Ernst Gombrich.

You are new to Nashville, what do you love the most about the city?
The friendliness of the people, Sevier Park and greenways.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

