Meet an Instructor: John Harrington

_MG_8693Meet Advanced Guitar instructor, John Harrington:

What neighborhood or area of town do you live in?
Trevecca Towers

Years teaching with NCE: This is my first year!

Why do you teach at Nashville Community Education?
I really like what NCE has to offer in giving back to the community. I want to help out and give back to students who want to excel in guitar. And above all else, I want them to have fun.

What NCE class(es) do you want to take?
I am really interested in the meditation classes. I would love to take that class if I wasn’t teaching advanced guitar the same night!

What is one thing you wish people knew about NCE?
The variety of what they have to offer. I was surprised by how much that they have when I looked through the catalog. It’s inspiring.

What’s one thing we would be surprised to learn about you? 
My creativity. I am always learning more about guitar and writing new music. Plus, I’m very witty.

Leave a Reply

